Easy Question #1

Do you agree with this statement?

I don’t want my children fed or clothed by the state, but if I had to choose, I would prefer that to their being educated by the state. – Max Victor Belz

Feel free to comment as well as agree or disagree.

7 Responses to Easy Question #1

  1. Yea, yea…. I definitely agree with this statement.
    Marshall-in-Fresno

  2. Dawn says:

    I love this quote! I wouldn’t like for the state to handle anything for my children, least of all their education.

  3. Carissa says:

    I used to not think twice about having the government educate my children. Given some serious thought, though, I believe the words “education” and “school” were left out of the constitution for a wise reason. Running the schools is not an obligation of our government. I firmly believe that parents are responsible for all aspects of raising their children. If they choose to hire someone else to provide for their education, that is fine, but ultimately they should be the ones making the decisions about who is hired and what is taught — not the state!

  4. Easy (homeschooling) Question Number 1

  5. Sopater says:

    I agree 100% based on what I know about the gov’t education system now. I don’t think that I would say that I would have “always” felt that way or always will feel that way, but I certainly do now. If my children were being educated by the state, it would be with my constant supervision and with daily discussions regarding the things that they heard that day.

  6. Bill says:

    Absolutely ! The state has no business indoctrinating our children. When both sides of an issue are not taught you are not educating but indoctrinating.

  7. Jeremy says:

    The government has gotten out of control and doesn’t listen to the will of the people.

Leave a Reply

